Marathon Training: Week 3 Rewind

8 Aug

It’s time to ‘fess up. I was a bad runner this week. My long run on Saturday was supposed to be 17km but I came up 2km shy. Although I didn’t run the full 17km, I felt strong all throughout the run so I can’t say that it was a wasted training day.

The rest of my training days were fairly uneventful. I did not fall or see any old men yelling “bimbo!”

Saturday afternoon Mark and I spent the day in Toronto. We took the bus into the city and wandered around for hours. We walked through Chinatown, ate lunch in a hippie/granola market, spent a bit too much money on shoes in MEC and had delicious drinks by the water.

Waterfront drinksSunday was a much needed relaxing day after walking the streets of the Big Smoke. We went for an early morning swim at the outdoor swimming pool. I can’t say how much I love swimming in that pool. The water almost seems more refreshing than the indoor swimming pool.

Swimming poolIt was a bit of a chilly morning so we had  the whole pool to ourselves. So perfect! I saw my 1500m and Mark stayed in the pool for over 3000m. It was a great weekend wind-down.

It wouldn’t be the end of the weekend without a Sunday night beer.

SomersbyMy Somersby must be dreaming of Europe…

Leave a Reply

