Indoor Cycling and an Interview

4 Feb

This is just a small post on a Monday evening.

Our Sunday mornings look a little like this:

DSC00878
Mark and I set up our bikes and find something motivating on Netflix. I’ve been working my way up to cycling for an hour – sounds easy, but is pretty daunting on an indoor trainer.
My workout for now is pretty easy. I warm up for about 15-20 minutes, do 3 hard sets of 5 minutes, and then an easy fast cadence spin for 10 minutes. The last 10 minutes is cool down. I’m hoping by the time all the snow melts and the north wind dies down I can cycle outdoors for a few hours.

In other news, Mark started his own blog and has decided to start an interview series with average joes and pros. He interviewed me on Saturday about endurance sports, goals, accomplishments, and lifestyle choices. If you are interested in reading the interview, you can find it here: http://bluecollartri.wordpress.com/2013/02/03/interview-with-the-boss/

2 Responses to “Indoor Cycling and an Interview”

  1. http://yahoo.com February 9, 2013 at 8:17 pm #

    Exactly how much time did it acquire u to publish “Indoor Cycling and an Interview Healthy Happy
    Life”? It features loads of excellent details. Thanks ,Sybil

    • Livin' active February 9, 2013 at 8:28 pm #

      The post didn’t take me long to write. The interview I did took about 30 minutes though.

Leave a Reply

