What to eat when it’s too hot to cook

21 May

It’s that time of year again when we don’t dare turn on your oven for fear of adding extra heat into our little apartment. So, Mark and I made salads, brought some hummus and pita bread, cut up some watermelon slices and headed for the outdoors.

I ate my supper real fast for dessert

I love watermelon!

By the water, we were visited by two geese, a mother duck and her ducklings.

What’s in store for today? I’m going to make supper this morning so I don’t have to cook in the heat. We’ll just re-heat in the microwave when we decide to eat. We’re also meeting some friends at the beach. The water may not be warm enough for swimming, but the sand will be nice and inviting to relax on and soak up the sun.

I hope everyone enjoys their holiday Monday : )

Leave a Reply

