Brick workout

6 May

This morning I did my first brick workout of the season. I did a 25km bike ride – where I sorta got lost but was able to turn around and find my way again. When I came home I quickly took off my long sleeved shirt, changed shoes and ran out the door.

I dropped my helmet, long sleeved shirt, shoes, health card (with emergency contacts) and bike by the door.

I did a 15 minute run to see how my legs would fare.

My legs were not feeling quite as jello as I thought they would. However, they were a little stiff. I was explaining to Mark that it felt like I was running slower than I normally do. But I’m not sure if that is only compared to how fast I was going on the bike. I will complete a few more bricks before my first triathlon in 12 days.

My favourite part of the work out: the post-work out lunch

Oatmeal with blueberries and cranberries with a side of orange, date and almonds.

Leave a Reply

