Rainy Run

1 May

It’s never fun to wake up to a cloudy day especially when you have to run. But I’ve found I have my best runs when it’s raining so that always helps my motivation. I’ve used the excuse “Oh, it’s raining I’m not going to run in that.” Until a friend said to me: “Well that’s silly. It might not be a perfect sunny day on race day. So why not run in the rain just in case?” I thought about that and it made perfect sense. So since then I’ve been relishing my rainy runs.

My Asics Gel-1160’s
(please forgive the ugly brown carpet – we live in an apartment).

Jeff was even going to brave the rain…

…but slept instead.

Leave a Reply

