Spring has [finally] sprung!

16 Mar

I stayed home from school today to do some housework and catch up on homework. I thoroughly cleaned the bathroom and did the weekly cleaning routine. I donated some clothes that no longer fit (such a great feeling!) but now I need some new work clothes. But I think I will wait until all the weight is off to make one big purchase.

The weather was rainy and a little chilly today. But the weekend is going to be absolutely beautiful! They are calling for highs in the low 20’s. I can’t wait! My good friend is running in a 10k race tomorrow morning. I am going to cheer her on and then we have to get right into school work. Hopefully it doesn’t take too long. I would like to be a little social for St. Patrick’s Day.

Day 7

Breakfast: 3/4 oatmeal, 1/4 cranberries, 1 tsp honey (I needed the oats for the holding power, I was pretty hungry this morning)
Snack: 3/4 cup of vanilla flavoured yogurt and 1 small banana
Lunch: Chicken wrap
Snack: 1/2 cup low fat cottage cheese, a few pieces of strawberries and pineapple
Supper: 2 pumpkin and blueberry pancakes (I know this isn’t part of the 10 Pound Shred meal plan but it’s a low calorie recipe – about 350cals for both)

Exercise: 1hr spin class. We worked really hard with high resistance and fast cadence. I felt like my heart was going to explode out of my chest! My legs are tired; now to veg on the couch and enjoy a movie.

I will have my official end of week 1 measurements either tomorrow or Sunday. As a preview, I know I’m down to 144lbs and my waist is now 33in (this is approximate).

Leave a Reply

